Posted in Book review

Review: Four Weddings and A Fiasco


Four Weddings and A Fiasco by Catherine Ferguson

Genres/Themes: Weddings, Photography, Chick-Lit, Romance, Family

★★★☆☆

*I received this book through netgalley in exchange for a honest review*

I’m really a sucker for books involving weddings right now and this will probably continue until I actually go from being engaged to married. So, don’t be surprised to see an occasional wedding book review from me. 

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Meet Katy Peacock. She has a fun-filled life as colourful as her name, and you can always rely on her to be the life and soul of any party. And it’s a good job too, given she spends her weekends photographing other people’s weddings.

Yet underneath it all, things aren’t so good. Her wedding photography business has fallen on tough times, and she’s had her heart broken more times than she cares to remember.

But she’ll get through it, she knows she will. She just needs to avoid best men, bad men, and ushers of any variety. Oh dear…


I’m really on the wall with this book. I feel like it could have been so much better but…. it really fell short.

The characters are… there but, I didn’t really feel emotionally attached to anyone in particular. The main character was pretty bland to me. She seemed quite over dramatic… which left the climax truly anti-climatic.

Which is mostly my biggest gripe with this book. It is really anti-climatic and then… kinda dull, in my opinion. Still a lovely read but, things are made to be bigger than they are, or super scary in an unrealistic way, or didn’t make much sense…

So, I liked the flow of the beginning of the book and was into it but, slowly it dwindled so that even at it’s high point I was considering dropping it.

Pros: Cute, semi-sweet read, with a HEA.

Recommend? Not really… If you like chick-lit then I might suggest trying this out.

Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Review: Four Weddings and A Fiasco

Leave a Reply

