Posted in Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays 6/27/2016

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and A Beat that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is/are your favorite book cover(s)?


I’m currently reading
nothing at the moment since I finished a book before bed last night but, I’ll soon be picking up Beautifully Decadent.

I got this one from Netgalley… mostly because of the cupcake… I’m a sucker for cupcakes. Unfortunately this is the third in a series I haven’t read so, we will see how that goes.

 

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is/are your favorite book cover(s)?

This is a really difficult question because there are so many covers I enjoy. This is also the reason I have a Captivating Covers section on my Sunday Post. I can’t just pick one… but, I usually prefer covers without people or if the people are doing something  not just standing there. Cursive-esque writing is also pretty… and colorful covers! For today, let’s say A Thousand Pieces of You which I’m planning on reading next month.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays 6/27/2016

Leave a Reply

