Posted in Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays 6/20/2016

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and A Beat that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What made you fall in love with reading?

I’m currently reading We Own the Night by Ashley Poston.
Up next I will read Curse of Tenth Grave by Darynda Jones

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What made you fall in love with reading?

This is a hard question if only because it was so long ago I don’t remember. It probably would be the same as now… besides giving me something fun and interesting to do, it transports me to a different world where the rules are different and things generally go right in the end (used to….).

This is a huge reason of why I read so much fantasy. Contemporary books are about real life and such. Usually I use reading as a way to experience something way different from what I know. Why live in real-life in the book when I can live in a world with dragons and magic?


That’s been my Musing on Monday! What do you think of the questions? Let me know! Leave a comment or post your link in the comments so I can check out your post~!

Leave a Reply

