Posted in Tag Posts

Would You Rather: Bookish Edition

This looked really fun! I found this on Hello Beautiful Book Blog and couldn’t help but, want to try it. Also, definitely go check out their blog because it is great ^_^

This is bookish would you rather. I’ve always enjoyed these types of games and since these involve books it makes it even better! 

Would you rather…

  1. Read only trilogies or standalones?
    • Difficult question right off the bat… I’ll go with trilogies. I like long, involving stories and I feel trilogies can give you that. Plus, since I like fantasy/sci-fi books they tend to come more in series than standalone.
  2. Read only male or female authors?
    • Female authors! Nothing against the guys but, recently (my whole life) the books I’ve really liked have been written by women… for the most part.
  3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?
    • Oh man, if I had the money I’d be at the bookstore day-in & day-out. Maybe not BN but yeah, I like seeing my books in person and the faster I get them home the faster I can read them.
      I love e-books but, if I’m buying the book then I prefer buying the physical copy.
  4. All books become movies or t.v. shows?
    • TV shows! This allows the books to really be told! There is more time for them to fully explore the book. Then again, I’ve never seen a TV show based off a book I’ve read so, I can’t say too much…
  5. Drop your book in the toilet or watch it fall into a wood chipper?
    • *Screeches* Why!! My poor heart….
      If I have to choose, I pick the wood chipper. With the toilet I might try to save it and the pain will only last longer. If I do the wood chipper then… I don’t know, it is a final thing and maybe they are good for the environment? Not sure about the ink though…
  6. Read only 1 book a year and remember everything or read 100 books a year and remember nothing?
    • I can’t just read one… I can barely just read one book a week. Heck, right now I’m almost reading a day every day or every other day. So, read 100 and remember nothing… such sadness…
  7. Read only the 1st page of a book or only the last page of a book?
    • Neither? I feel like either way is torture. First page gets you excited; last page ruins the book if you can read it again.
      Ugh, let’s go 1st page. That way maybe I can create the story in my head or something.
  8. Get locked in a library or locked in a bookstore?
    • Let’s go with library. That way I can use their computers to download e-books from them and read all the books I could. Not sure I see a big difference here…unless it is because bookstores have more of the latest books asap. I can wait. I still have so much to catch up on!!
  9. Drop your book in a lake or accidentally set it on fire?
    • Why? WHY?! Fire… I’m cringing right now but, again, I’d rather the book not get wet and soggy. Burn it and hopefully send it back to the earth quickly.
  10. Have the end of a book spoiled or never know what happens?
    • Ending spoiled. Just… I need to know. This may conflicted with the previous 1st page or last page answer but, I’m hoping if this is a person telling me that they will tell me the whole story.
  11. Read a book that is missing the middle chapter or read a book that is missing the first and last chapters?
    • Wow, either sounds awful. If it is only 2 chapters max missing… middle. Usually the author talks again later about things that happened in the book as a recap later on so I wouldn’t be too screwed. If there isn’t a beginning and ending I would have no idea how it ends!!
  12. Have to start every conversation of your life with a quote from a book OR not be able to remember any quotes from any books but be able to speak normally?
    • Guess I’ll go with the last one because that is pretty much my life. I never remember quotes from books…… never. The first one wouldn’t be so bad, really. You know how many things count as a book quote?
      ex. “Hi” I know a character has said that somewhere.
  13. Never be allowed to read the last chapter of a book but be able to read as many books as you want OR only be allowed to read one book a year, but be allowed to finish it?
    • Really?? REALLY?! In this case, one book a year. I need my ending even though it would take forever to finish series.

That’s all!! Pretty difficult questions at times. All the book destruction!!

Let me know what you think below or post a link to your WYR post below ^_^

Or! Ask more WYR questions below and let’s think about it!

3 thoughts on “Would You Rather: Bookish Edition

Leave a Reply

