Posted in Tuesday Talks

Tuesday Talks: 6/14/2016

Tuesday Talks is for anyone who loves to discuss certain topics covering books, authors, libraries, book stores and so much more. Tuesday Talks consists mainly of Book tubers and bloggers, but anyone can join on discussions and can share their thoughts. We also encourage input from members on topics to discuss as well.

Tuesday Talks can be found on Goodreads!. This week’s topic is: If books were allowed scents to signify contents, what would your favorite Authors books smell like?

Wow, scents…. this is a hard one. I then went and asked my fiance what he thought of the question and he immediately said, “Well, since your favorite books are vampire erotica they would smell like sweat and shame.”

He believes everything, everything I read is vampire erotica so, it is a joke between us.

 

Anyhow, since a lot of my favorite books involve fighting and killing (Tortall world books by Tamora Pierce, The Night Huntress series by Jeaniene Frost, Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling, and The Hollows by Kim Harrison)
the books would probably smell like dust, blood/iron, and something indescribably otherworldly. Well, we could probably throw sweat in there too for good measure and say my fiance got my answer half right.

I’m not sure I would read my favorite books anymore if I had to smell those things while reading…. pretty gross, to be honest…


What about you? Would your books smell weird? Or would they smell amazing like rain or the beach on a hot day? Or maybe your books would smell like sweat and shame! 🙂

Let me know! ^_^

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Talks: 6/14/2016

Leave a Reply

