Posted in Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays (4)

Musing Mondays is a prompt-like post hosted at Books And A Beat. Every week you answer one of the following prompts:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What book have you wanted to read for a long time, but still haven’t?

I’m currently reading Tangle of Need by Nalini Singh because I need a sci-fi book for a challenge. Figured I might as well work on my TBR list as well as knock off books I have/series I’ve started (considering it is book #11 of the series).
Up next will be either Time after Time by Hannah McKinnon or Scent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder… still haven’t decided.

 

 

 

 

 

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What book have you wanted to read for a long time, but still haven’t?

There are sooooo many books that fit this question so, I’ll just mention 2.

First off, The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness. It is the third in the series, which I really liked and I actually have access to the book…. I just never get around to it. Sometimes if I don’t finish a series all at once it takes me a while to get back to it.I really do need to read it soon…. anyone want to buddy read it with me? ^_^

 

 

The other books I want to mention are the last two books of The Night Huntress series, my favorite series of all time.

Night Huntress

“But Sionna, you just bought those books recently, why haven’t you read them yet?” you might ask.

Well, firstly, I would want to re-read the series since it has been over 4 years since I last read it. And also, with so many books I haven’t read yet, especially books from Netgalley I know I need to read, I don’t feel I can read them just yet…

Luckily, I’ve been cutting back on my requests to NG. I only have 5 or 6 books to read left in June so, if I can get those done and have time before July starts then, I might be able to finish my favorite series… maybe.


Those are my answers! What about yours?? Leave me a link or let me your answers, I’d love to know!

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (4)

    1. Wow you read the second but not the first? Did you not know it was a series before you started?
      Personally, I liked the first book more but, I won’t know my true favorite until I finally read the third book haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

