Posted in Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays (3)

Musing Mondays is a prompt-like post hosted at Books And A Beat. Every week you answer one of the following prompts:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is your most favorite book from your childhood?

For starters, I’ll answer what I think I’ll read. I just finished One Hot Summer (expect a review soon) so, I’m currently debating what to read next. I was going to start (not finish) The Wrath & The Dawn because of a buddy read I’m doing but, I’m in the mood to devour 12027429something. So, I’ll either read Wicked Charms by Janet Evanovich or Scent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder.

I’m leaning towards Wicked Charms because then I can lower my currently reading count. Scent of Magic is a trilogy so, if I finish this then I add the last book to my list.

 

 

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is your most favorite book from your childhood?

The earliest novel I remember being in love with is Alanna: The First Adventure. I absolutely fell in love with Tortall (place/world) and Alanna the main character. Then after her all the other lead females in the series’. These books by Tamora Pierce were what I judged other books off of for the longest time. Still really love them.

I might have to visit them again soon.

 

Thanks for reading!

Feel free to share your answers with me too!! Or tell me what you think of the books I mentioned here.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (3)

Leave a Reply

