Posted in Tag Posts

Book Lovers’ Tag

Hi everyone 🙂

I found this tag on the blog One Too Many Adjectives and thought it looked fun!!

The tag is just a number of questions that I get to answer and pass on to others. So here we go~!

1. Do you have a specific place for reading?

Nope! Currently, my favorite place to read is on my bed. It is the most comfortable place in the house and ever since I was young that’s where I would read. So many different positions I can move into. I can’t always keep still.

2. Bookmarks or a Random Piece of Paper?

I love bookmarks!(even though I don’t use them often…) I read a lot of e-books so I don’t get to use bookmarks.
But, since I don’t know where my collection of bookmarks are (which box are they in again??) I’ve been using the little hold slips from the library.
3. Can you just stop anywhere or do you need to finish a chapter?
Gotta finish the chapter. Sometimes I can just stop if there is downtime in the book and I need to be somewhere or do something but, at night before bed I usually wait for the end of the chapter.

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
A very bad habit. I mindlessly snack while reading which doesn’t go very well. I also sometimes read when I’m eating breakfast or lunch which is okay but, probably not the best for me.
As for drinking, I definitely keep a water glass nearby. Have to stay hydrated! Sometimes juice or soda but, never alcoholic.
5. Music or TV while reading?

I’m so easily distracted now-a-days. I used to listen to music while reading but not anymore. Even reading while the TV is on in front of me gets bad. Sometimes I can tune it out but usually, no. Especially with GoT or Home Hunters… things my Fiance will watch beside me in bed while I’m reading.

6. One book at a time or several?
 

I prefer one at a time. If I do more it means one of them is so boring I needed a break. Unless, it is an audiobook. Then I have my reading book for certain times and audiobook when I can’t physically read it myself.

7. Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?
 
At home. I feel more comfortable at home especially because I’m prone to laughing out loud, crying (rarely but still), commenting to the characters, or even random smiles… all things I’m told are weird. Oh well, I like connecting and I can’t help it.
8. Read out loud or silently?
Silently for the most part. There are a few times I speak up. For instance if I’m reading a passage to someone because I thought it was funny, or if I’m having a hard time understanding something in the book. Reading out loud makes sure I’m reading the words correctly.

9. Do you read ahead or skip the pages?
 

Ughhhh I’m guilty of skipping pages AND reading ahead. I try not to!! I used to read the last line of books to keep me going to the end… didn’t always work.

If I’m bored, I’ll skim paragraphs or an entire page if I think it is just details and unimportant.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
 

OMG why would you break the spine?! I like my books looking as new as possible.

Manga is really hard to keep looking new because you need to open the book so wide to read everything. The poor little spines gets creaks on them and no longer smooth and the front cover never stays closed. *cries*
11. Do you write in your books?

Physical books? Only if they are academic. Never in my fun books unless I really feel the need to underline a quote… that doesn’t happen often.
E-books are a different story. I’ll read them for reviews so, I’ll highlight good parts or parts I found confusing, put notes so I know what to bring up in the review, etc.

Thanks for getting all the way through!! Sorry about the lack of gifs and pictures (still figuring out the rules on those.)

I nominate anyone who wants to do this ^_^ Please do it and let me know so I can read your answers~
Leave a Reply

