Posted in Anticipated Reads, Once A Month Posts

Anticipated Reads: June 2016

Welcome to June!

This post type is hosted by Books Are My Thing. So, I’ll be sharing 1-3 books from the upcoming month that I’m super excited about being released. There are DEFINITELY on my TBR list although may not be read this month.

Without further ado…

The Curse of Tenth Grave (Charley Davidson #10) by Darynda Jones

I’M SO EXCITED!! I actually found out about these books early this year and immediately read them all. Hilarious, fantasy, kick-ass lead… let’s just say when I found out the 10th book was coming out soon I was ecstatic.

This book is up on Netgalley too and… I GOT APPROVED!! So, I’ll definitely be reading this book towards the end of the month ^_^

You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour & David Levithan

I’ve never read anything by Nina LaCour and have somehow only read happy books by David Levithan so,I’m not sure what to expect here. The description sounds great though, I want to read more by these authors AND… the cover has The Golden Gate Bridge on it.

As a new Alumni of San Francisco State University, I’ve spent a lot of time in SF. It is kinda  a home away from home. So, I like reading things that take place there.

Spells of Blood and Kin by Claire Humphrey
This book is also on Netgalley (literally just found it?! I’m so blind) so, I’m still hoping to get approved.
Debut author with a great synopsis plus, neautiful cover!! Here is the first paragrapf of the synopsis from Goodreads:

In her extraordinary debut, Spells of Blood and Kin, Claire Humphrey deftly weaves her paranormal world with vivid emotional depth and gritty violence. Bringing together themes of death, addiction, and grief, Claire takes readers on a human journey that goes beyond fantasy.


Ivory and Bone (Ivory and Bone #1) by Julie Eshbaugh

Another fantasy, because that is just my life. I had debated between the last two books which I should add and couldn’t decide so, both. This seems interesting to me since it is being advertised as:

A prehistoric fantasy—with allusions to Pride and Prejudice.

The prehistoric part is the one pulling me in. Seems like a very interesting premise but, I’m not sure how it will be pulled off… especially as a series! Also, another beautiful cover.


Some how ended up with 4 books but, this is a good month for books!
What books are you looking forward to?? Any of these?

4 thoughts on “Anticipated Reads: June 2016

  1. I am so excited for Ivory & Bone too! The concept sounds really unique and interesting so I’m crossing my fingers that it ends up being as amazing as it sounds. Thanks for sharing and, as always, great choice! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

