Posted in Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays (2)

Musing Mondays is a prompt-like post hosted at Books And A Beat. Every week you answer one of the following prompts:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Name a book that disappointed you.

 

A book that disappointed me… I feel like there have been so many. I don’t always remember them either because, what’s the point?

 

The first one that comes to mind is “Breaking Dawn.” When I was into Twilight I had waited for this book to come out. Then as I was reading I was getting more and more and more excited until… the end where nothing happened…
I was soooo not doing well  after that. I couldn’t believe how anti-climatic it was. After that I tried reading the series again and… I couldn’t handle it anymore.

 

Recently, perhaps “Magic to the Bone” which I had such high hopes for!! I read it as an audiobook so maybe that is part of the reason I didn’t like it too much. I really wanted to like it so much but, it just wasn’t happening. I almost DNF but, at least kept going until the end.

 

These are my two disappointing books. How about you? Do you feel the same as mine, never read them, or completely disagree? Which books were you disappointed in?

Happy Monday!
Happy Memorial Day to my American readers.

One thought on “Musing Mondays (2)

Leave a Reply

