Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post #2

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

I’ll talk about my week, books from last week I want to mention again, books out from the library, books from Netgalley I need to read soon, and give a shoutout to a great looking cover from the week. 

Let’s get it on!!

News~

To get some non book related news out of the way first, I wanted to share some news of my own!! On Friday, I officially graduated from University. It was held at AT&T Park in San Francisco. I now have my Bachelor’s in Japanese.

AT&T Park grad
My Fiance tagged me as the stage lol

I’m so glad to move on to the next part of my dream, getting my Master’s in Library & Informational Science! That’ll start next semester.fair oaks libray

Yesterday was also my first day volunteering at the library! Soooo, I’m definitely getting started on my future. I’m definitely feeling productive.

 

So, enough about me! Onto the books!!

 

 

Books!!

I read 9 books this week and 1 novella (separating because it was only 35 pages). Not having school did wonders for my reading. The books I’m still thinking about are actually by the same author! Maria V. Snyder!

18782855 10445208 I might have a new author to follow on Goodreads.

-Library books:

I have 4 books out from the library. DOUBLE from last week… I don’t know how that happened.

157930681
Audiobook! Time to get my walk on!
18806259
Why did I borrow this? Look good though…
263179
Book I need for a GR group challenge
12027429
Touch of Power sequel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Definitely going to try reading Storm Siren and How to Marry a Millionaire Vampire this week.

-Netgalley:

I actually read the books I want to get out of the way last week!! Unfortunately, I requested WAY more than I actually read. whoops~
Fortunately, my closest deadline is June 7 for one book. Here are 3 potential books I want to read.

cover83568-medium
Using for a GR game challenge 

cover73466-medium

cover87982-medium
Archive Date  Jun 7th. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, that takes care of what I’m planning on reading this week. Who knows what will actually be read ^_^

*~Captivating Covers~*

In this corner I’ll give some honorable mentions to covers I absolutely loved from last week. If there are none then.. I’ll find something ^_^

cover89961-medium

Although I wasn’t a huge fan of The Sway, I still can’t deny how much I loved this cover. I love the colors in the circle and how they look like spray paint against. The titles is bright blue, a very awesome color, and then the city on the bottom. The city isn’t something I’m huge about but, I think it rounds out the cover.

cover90423-medium

Need I say more about this cover??? Sure, it isn’t pretty but, I love the colors and just how cool it looks. Plus, come on… it is Scooby Doo.

 

23351890
This is another cover I really enjoyed. I can’t put my finger on what it is exactly. Maybe just how creepy and wispy they made the forest look yet, the sign looks so real. This is a cover I look at for minutes without thinking I’ve wasted time.

 

 

 

 

Let Me Know!

What do you think of the covers? Do you agree or do you think I’m crazy?
How about your books — which cover do you think looked the best this past week?

Which of the books above should I read first??

What books are you thinking of reading this week?

 

Let me know!
Also, to my American readers– Happy Memorial Weekend!!

 

~Thanks for reading!!~

Leave a Reply

