Posted in Tuesday Talks

Tuesday Talks: 5/24/2016

Tuesday Talks is for anyone who loves to discuss certain topics covering books, authors, libraries, book stores and so much more. Tuesday Talks consists mainly of Book tubers and bloggers, but anyone can join on discussions and can share their thoughts. We also encourage input from members on topics to discuss as well.

I found Tuesday Talks on Goodreads and thought it looked fun. This week’s topic is

 ‘What is the longest series you have read?’

Longest series…
Now see, I read a lot of manga. As a Japanese major… kind of a unofficial requirement, you know? So, if we are talking manga oh goodness… it is hard to tell which…

I’ve read almost 800 chapters of One Piece

But I stopped reading because the chapters were too short and I was forgetting things. (it is STILL ongoing…)

I’ve also read all of Inuyasha (58 volumes) which I think is my longest. After that is Boys Over Flowers and Ranma 1/2. All of which I highly recommend.

 

 

 

 

 

Now, for actual novels I think the longest I’ve read is Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series. Although I haven’t quite caught up I think I ended on 19 or 20. 6853

And that is partially because I gave up on Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake series (I’m sorry too much sex for me).

I think these are my longest ^_^

 

How about y’all? Have you read these series? Read anything longer??

5 thoughts on “Tuesday Talks: 5/24/2016

  1. I haven’t read a lot of series books – probably since Sweet Valley High books when I was in my teens. I read the first one of Alexander McCall Smith’s Ladies Detective Agency and am looking forward to reading more of that series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

