Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post #1

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Hey! Welcome to my first Sunday Post! I thought it would be cool to join this (are they realy called memes too???). I’ll save the lists of posts made and books read for a monthly wrap up but, for a weekly one I thought I would share new information about the blog, me, things that interested me from the week, etc. Just, whatever comes to mind ^_^

So, without further ado:
2924871924283825Yesterday was National Readathon Day put on by Penguin Random House and the ALA. I tried my best to read read read but, got through my predicted two books. Although, I did read an hour of Wicked Business by Janet Evanovich.

But, I’m glad I made progress because, I’ve been meaning to read Andromeda’s Fall for weeks.

 

I still have 2 books out from the library I’m hoping to get to this week —
1044520822557272

Not sure which I’ll get to first but, I want to finish them both before the end of the month.

 

 

I also have a few books from Netgalley I need to review  within a few days for them or challenges I’m using them in on Goodreads
27245997 cover89961-medium cover90423-medium

I’m SUPER excited to read Scooby Doo Apocalypse!!

 

 

So, that takes care of what I’m planning on reading this week even though it will probably change.

~Captivating Covers~

In this corner I’ll give some honorable mentions to covers I absolutely loved from last week. If there are none then.. I’ll find something ^_^

This week I read through 8 books… definitely more than I planned… how did I do that??

There are two books that really dragged my attention
29248719          cover89087-medium
Then again maybe I’m a sucker for curly writing! I really wish I had more than just an e-book copies so I could stare at these covers in person. My bookshelves could use more beauty… more color really.

 

Last bit of News~

  • I made a new instagram for my books!! I’m still working things out and deciding what I want to do with it BUT if you want to check me out you can click the link –>
    Books In Her Eyes
  • I’m going to be having an exciting week so, I’ll probably be sharing a more personal post on Friday or Saturday.

Questions or Concerns??

I’ve been putting out a lot of reviews, I think? If it seems to be too much just let me know and I’ll space them out more.

If you have a preference of which of the five books above I should read first, just let me know. I’m down for suggestions 🙂

Thanks for reading!!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post #1

Leave a Reply

