Posted in Blogging Challenges

Who Am I & Why Am I Here?

 

Blogging 101:

Day One: Introduce Yourself

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

Hey there! My name is Sionna and I’m from California.

I’m an avid reader, which is why part of the reason I am starting this blog. I want to share my love of books and converse with other book lovers about books and stories. I’m hoping that my reviews of books will help others pick out books to read or see a part of the book they didn’t before… or even let people inform me of parts I might have missed.

I mostly read Fantasy but, occasionally I try to branch out to other genres. I don’t like to limit myself but, at the same time I like to read what I know I like to read. I tend to stick to e-books but I still love physical copies. I also listen to audiobooks during my commute or when I am crocheting.

I’ll be using a 5* rating system because that is just what most sites use but, I will probably (definitely) use half stars as well. My rating system will be as follows:

5 – Absolutely amazing. I would definitely re-read this book again. Potentially even buy it if originally I borrowed it from the library.
4 – Really good book and I enjoyed it.
3 – Good book and I enjoyed my time reading it but, there are a few complaints I can’t get over.
2 – This took me determination get through and I almost feel it was a waste of my time. Definitely have complaints and if it’s a series I won’t continue it.
1 – Probably gave up reading it. I didn’t like this at all.

Leave a Reply

